Misbah-ul-Haq Stars as Zalmi Win by 4 Wickets in PSL 2019

Peshawar Zalmi won the toss against Lahore Qalandars and decided to bowl first at the Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Abu Dhabi today.

Batting first, Lahore Qalandars struggled until Haris Sohail hit 43 in 33 balls and Umair Masood (22) and David Wiese (26*) added onto their total, finishing on 124-7. Tymal Mills 3-27 was the star with the ball for Zalmi.

In reply, Shaheen Afridi dismantled the Peshawar Zalmi top order batting line-up, leaving them on 12-4, at one point, finishing on a sensational 3-17. Then, Misbah-ul-Haq (59*) and Daren Sammy (46) made a stand, helping carry Zalmi pass the line to a terrific 4 wicket victory.

Match Summary
Lahore Qalandars : 124-7 (Haris Sohail 43, David Wiese 26*; Tymal Mills 3-29)

Peshawar Zalmi : 125-6 (Misbah-ul-Haq 59*, Daren Sammy 46; Shaheen Afridi 3-17)

Result – Peshawar Zalmi win by 4 wickets.



Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *