Multan Sultans take a surprise 7 wicket win over Lahore Qalandars in PSL 2019

Multan Sultans won the toss and decided to bowl against Lahore Qalandars at the National Stadium, Karachi today in the PSL.

Some top bowling from in particular, Mohammad Abbas and Shahid Afridi , kept the Lahore Qalandars to a below par total of 140-8, off their 20 overs – Fakhar Zaman 53 and David Wiese 30 the main run getters.

In reply, Shan Masood 48 and Johnson Charles 41* top scored, as Multan Sultans won by 7 wickets, chasing down the target in just 12.3 overs.

Multan Sultans finish 5th and Lahore Qalandars 6th in the PSL 2019 Points Table.

Match Summary
Lahore Qalandars : 140-8 (Fakhar Zaman 53, David Wiese 30; Mohammad Abbas 3-22, Shahid Afridi 2-18)
Multan Sultans : 141-3 (Shan Masood 48, Johnson Charles 41*)
Result – Multan Sultans won by 7 wickets.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *